Keeping It Simple…

No fancy images today folks. I am truly keeping this post simple since I have things I need to get started with already.  I got a late start today thanks to this summer allergy/cold thing I have going on. Between the coughing, interrupted sleep, and heat amping up here in Texas, I feel like I’m fighting to keep myself above water in the energy department. But, we keep moving and keep going whether we want to or not.  I am, however, trying some different medicine today in an attempt to knock it out completely. We shall see what happens though. 

Last night, my fiance was later getting home than I thought he would be. We ended up waiting for the kiddo to eat with the other kids and then we took her out for ice cream. It was her last full week of school and she was really good all week so, we opted for family ice cream outing. Of course, Dad and I got dinner while she devoured her sundae. Then we made a trip to Walmart. She got a new outfit and a kite so, I suppose at some point this weekend we’ll brave a trip to the park and let her try to fly it. 

As for me, I’m going to focus on trying to stay cool and enjoying myself. I know that he’s helping with a project but I’m sure I can find somewhere to sit and work for a while if I try. I  haven’t seen them much this week so I’m looking forward to spending time with them. 

About Anne Belle

I am an author and blogger living in East Texas. Living life, supernatural suspense fiction, and enjoying my family and friends.

Posted on June 1, 2013, in Family Life, The Writer's Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

